Copps Double Daze, 5/26 and 5/29

There are a lot of sale/coupon match ups this week!  I’m planning 3 transactions to double 15 coupons this week.  Only problem is w/ this heat.  I don’t want my groceries to melt in the car!  I may have to bring a cooler w/ me tomorrow.  I think this takes me to a whole new level of deal insanity.  😉  Anyway, here are the transactions I have planned out.  There are even more deals to be had, so be sure to check out the complete list at Minnesota Coupon Adventure.

Transaction #1:

Buy 10 of the included Unilever products, get $5 off future order…

  • Breyers ice cream, 1.98 w/ in ad coupon
  • Hellmann’s Mayo, $3 – 0.75 IP (doubled) = $1.50
  • Ragu, 2/$4 – $1/2 MC (doubled) = 2/$2
  • Breyers ice cream sandwiches, 2/$6 – $1/2 MC (doubled) = 2/$4
  • Qtips, 25% off – 0.30 MC = ?
  • Suave shampoo/cond., 4/$4.98 – $1/2 MC – $0.50 MC (both doubled) = 3/$1.98
  • BC brownies, $1 each
  • Total = about $16, get $5 back from Unilever

Transaction #2

  • 3 Suddenly Salad, $1 each – (3) $0.40 IP’s (doubled) = 3/$0.60
  • Nabisco crackers, 2/$4 – $1/2 MC (doubled) = 2/$2
  • 2 Sweet Baby Rays BBQ, 0.99 each – $1/2 MC (doubled) = 2 FREE
  • Hamburger buns, 0.58 w/ in ad coupon
  • 8 Kool Aid, 0.07 each w/ in ad coupon = 0.56
  • Kraft Mac n’ Cheese, ~$1 – FREE MC = FREE
  • Watermelon, 3.99
  • Bluberries, 2/$4
  • Strawberries, 2/$3
  • Grape tomatoes, 2/$3
  • – $5 from Unilever
  • Total = about $14

Transaction #3

  • 3lb. Johnsonville brats, $6.88 – $0.55 IP (doubled) = 5.78
  • Oscar Meyer hot dogs, 2/$3 – $1/2 MC (doubled) = 2/$1
  • 4 Kemp’s Itti Bitz, $1 each – $1/4 MC (doubled) = 4/$2
  • 3 Knorr sides, $1 each – $0.75/3 MC (doubled) = 3/$1.50
  • Wacky Mac, $1 – $0.50 MC (doubled) = FREE
  • Children’s Motrin, up to $7 – $7 MC (from recall) = FREE
  • Oscar Meyer Deli Fresh, ? – FREE MC = FREE
  • Total = about $10

There are even more match ups than what I have listed here and even more items that are free after doubled coupons.  These are just my personal selections based on things I need to stock and want to get.  Happy shopping!

2 Comments

Filed under Copps, Deals

2 responses to “Copps Double Daze, 5/26 and 5/29

  1. Shannon

    Last I knew, Children’s Motrin isn’t even back on the shelves yet. When I went to buy on Friday, there was none at Walgreens. That’s why I requested a refund for my recalled medicines instead of a coupon. Adult Tylenol was recalled in January and it’s not back on the shelves yet. Let me know if they actually have it!

    • ericah78

      Thanks for the heads’ up, Shannon. I haven’t looked to buy any yet. Just figured it would be a good coupon to pad my order with. If they don’t have it, I have some backup items I might get instead.

Leave a Reply

