CVS Run, 2/25

I had two quick transactions planned for CVS today.  I’m almost out of Zyrtec again and recently got a great coupon for $6.50 off in the mail.  It’s on sale this week and I saw a couple other good deals I planned to get with it.  What sweetened the deal even further was when I stopped at the “magic coupon machine” and it printed me a $5 off $15 purchase coupon.  Awesome!  Here’s how it turned out…

Transaction #1:

  • Zyrtec, $18.99 on sale – $6.50 MC = $12.49
  • Almay Intense I-Color mascara w/ bonus free eyeliner, $5.99 on sale – $2 MC = $3.99, earned $2 ECB’s
  • Total = $16.48 – $5 off $15 – $4 ECB’s = $7.48 plus tax, earned $2 ECB’s, saved $23.50 (76%)

Transaction #2:

  • Colgate Kids’ 2-in-1, $2.99 on sale – $0.75 MC = $2.24 – $2 ECB’s = $0.24 plus tax, earned $2 ECB’s, saved $3.05 (93%)
Leave a comment

Filed under CVS, Deals, Saving Money

Leave a Reply

