Planned Shopping at Copps Tomorrow, 2/17

I have two transactions planned out for Copps tomorrow to take advantage of some decent sale/coupon match-ups.  Thought I’d mix things up a bit and share my shopping list instead of posting what I got afterward.  Here’s the plan…

Transaction #1:

  • 4lb. bag oranges, 2/$5
  • Ore-Ida potatoes/fries, 2$5 – $2 in store coupon = 2/$3
  • Hunt’s diced tomatoes, 10/$10 – $1 off 4 MC (doubled)= 4/$2
  • Rotel tomatoes, 10/$10 – $1 off 3 MC (doubled)= 3/$1
  • Hunt’s tomato sauce, 5/$4 – $1 off 5 MC (doubled)= 5/$2
  • Healthy Choice meals, 5/$10 – $1 off 2 MC (doubled) * 2 = 4/$4
  • Golden Oreos – Free MC = FREE

Total= $17 after doubled coupons – $4 off next grocery purchase from Pilsbury (earned last week) = $13

$5 off next purchase earned from spending $15 on selected ConAgra products.  (Hunt’s, RoTel, Healthy Choice MC’s are from a mailed booklet requested online from ConAgra foods.  Free Golden Oreos coupon from a facebook promo.)

Transaction #2:

  • Chicken breasts, $1.99/lb. – $1 MC thank you from Old El Paso (doubled) = 1lb. free
  • Kellogg’s cereals, 4/$10 – (2) $1.50 off 2 MC’s = 4/$7 – $3 off milk = 4/$4
  • Green onions, 2/$1
  • Gogurt, BOGO – $1 off 2 MC (doubled)= 2/$1 or less
  • Pace Salsa, 2/$6 – $0.60 off 2 MC (doubled)= 2/$4.80
  • PAM, $2.75 – $0.35 MC (doubled)= $2.05
  • Grands Biscuits, 10/$10 – $0.30 off 2 MC (doubled)= 2/$1.40
  • 2 gallons Milk, about $4.50
  • Baby carrots, $1

Total= about $19 after doubled coupons – $5 off next purchase from ConAgra foods (earned in Transaction #1) = about $14  (coupons above from newspaper and online-linked)

Looks good to me!  I also have a list of extra items I need to buy for a Pampered Chef party I’m hosting on Friday, but I’m not including those on this list since they are not part of my regular shopping, nor are there deals on these items.  Hope this helps everyone plan their Copps shopping this week.  I’ll update w/ my actual totals after I go to the store to see how well my plans worked.

Leave a comment

Filed under Copps, Deals, Saving Money

Leave a Reply

