Cozi Family Calendar

Have you heard of Cozi yet?  I’d seen it mentioned on a few blogs and thought I’d check it out.  It’s a totally free site with a family calendar, shopping lists and family journal for jotting down quick memories.  It also has a photo collage screen saver you can download.  So far, I’ve only been using the family calendar, but I REALLY like it.  Now that Emily is in school, there are so many little things to keep track of (special theme days, fundraisers, PTO meetings, etc.).  It’s just too much to cram into my wall calendar, and I’ve been terrible with keeping up w/ a handwritten calendar anyway.  It was time to try something new.  The calendar allows you to choose a color for each person so each event is color coded.  The calendar adjusts to fit as many things as you need for each day.  I also like how easy it is to type in a calendar entry.  You just have to click on the date you want, type in “Erica, Work, 9:15-11:15” and it puts the info right in there.  You can also click on your entries and choose options for recurring events.  So simple!  I’ve got my work schedule in there, as well as my club meetings.  Whenever Emily brings home papers from school with important dates, I enter those as well.  I’m also able to keep better track of my husband’s work events.  I review my calendar online every morning when I check the weather/email/facebook, and I know exactly what needs to be done.  I’m so glad I decided to try it.  It’s definitely making life a little bit more organized.  If you have a crazy schedule like I do, I definitely recommend checking it out.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Cozi Family Calendar

  1. Hi Erica! Good to hear that you’re liking Cozi 🙂 If you’d like feature updates and promotion/sponsorship updates for Cozi, send me your email contact and we’ll add you to our circulation.

    thanks!
    Aarati

Leave a Reply

