Great shopping at Copps this week, 5/13

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything!  I guess that’s because I haven’t had any shopping worth mentioning lately.  The last few trips were okay, but nothing to get too excited about.  Yesterday, I did very well at Copps though.  I did two transactions and doubled 10 coupons.  I also earned a $5 off next order coupon on my first transaction and a $1 off next order on my second.

Here are the highlights of transaction #1:

  1. Kelloggs cereals, 4/$10 – (4) $1 MC’s (doubled) = 4/$2
  2. Huggies Mega pack wipes, $5.99 – $1 MC (doubled) = $3.99
  3. Suave kids shampoo, $1.66 – FREE MC = FREE!
  4. Coke 4/$8.88 = best price I’ve seen for Coke, so I stocked up for summer guests!

I also bought Pop Tarts so that I got the $20 of items leading to the $5 off next order coupon.  My total was $20.72, and I saved $31.83 (61%).

Transaction #2:

  1. Huggies 40ct. wipes, 2/$3 – $1MC & $0.75 MC (both doubled) = 2 FREE plus $0.50 overage
  2. 3 Jello pudding, $0.85 each – $1off3 MC (doubled) = 3/$0.55
  3. HoneyMaid grahams, $2.99 – $1 MC (doubled) = $0.99
  4. Ball Park Franks, 2/$5 – $1 MC (doubled) = 2/$3

I also picked up several other items that were on sale cheap, like canned veggies, mac & cheese, tomato soup, bread, and berries.  After my $5 coupon, I spent $23.40 and saved $28.16 (55%).  I didn’t even realize I was going to get the $1 off coupon from Kraft, so that was a nice surprise!

Leave a comment

Filed under Deals

Leave a Reply

