To Do List

Since I no longer have my at-home job filling up my afternoons, there are a number of projects and things that have been filling up my head!  I decided I better start a list so I can keep track of the things I hope to accomplish.  So here it is, in random order…

  • Catch up on filing and shredding old documents
  • Rearrange office to a more appealing and more functional layout
  • Move old entertainment center to the basement (in the summer w/ hubby’s help!)
  • Move console table to the living room and possibly sew a table runner or cover for it
  • Sew curtains for the living room using silk panel from our old house
  • Sew curtains for the entryway windows using sheer fabric (bought for the old house and never used!)
  • Finish Halloween wall-hanging quilt BEFORE Halloween
  • Quilt Americana wall hanging for the downstairs bedroom/craft room
  • Work on mini-wall hanging for my bedroom
  • Start playing my viola again (and buy new strings!)
  • Scrapbook
  • Sort through kids’ old clothes and baby toys and price them for the GBAMOM Resale in May
  • Plan our family vacation and hopefully a camping trip w/ some old college friends

I’m sure there’s more that I just can’t remember at the moment.  I’ll add to the list as I think of things I missed and hopefully start crossing things off soon.  I have a good start on the first one.  I should probably get back to that.  Wish me luck!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Random Thoughts

2 responses to “To Do List

  1. Good luck! Will it help you to know you have people “watching”? Speaking of that, be sure and take before and after pics when you can!

    Better put the GBAMOM pricing at the top of the list…can’t wait until July to do that! 🙂

    P.S. Glad you won’t be moving furniture by yourself!

  2. ericah78

    I’m hoping having my list out here will help me w/ the motivation I am so desperately lacking. I will try to take pics as things get done or rearranged. I always seem to think of it too late though!

Leave a Reply

