Good deals at Copp’s this week

I stopped into Copp’s this morning to pick up a few things.  They had a lot of good items in their 10 for $10 sale, so I got quite a few of those.  Stocked up some produce, bread, and cheese that was $0.99 on sale as well.  The only coupon match-up I had for the dollar deals was the Green Giant Valley Fresh Steamers.  I love these.  If you have the coupons, you can get them for $0.50 this week.  I spent about $20 and saved almost the exact same amount, so I basically got everything half off.

Didn’t do as well at Festival, but that was because I bought a few things that weren’t on my list (store sale items) and I really didn’t have many coupons to match up with sale prices.  I also did the chuck roast deal, which cost almost $13, but got me free onions, potatoes and carrots.  I spent $60 at Festival, so my total shopping for this week was $80 again.  I’m really well stocked up, so I’m going to try very hard to buy the bare minimum the next few weeks and really focus on getting only the best deals.  I hope there are more sale/coupon match ups coming soon.  I really didn’t find much the last two weeks.  Crossing fingers for super deals!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Deals

Leave a Reply

