Baking days 2/5-2/7

This was a big week for baking.  Thursday I made strawberry bread using the strawberries I got on sale that week and banana muffins with some bananas I’d previously mashed and frozen.  I also made some turkey noodle soup w/ some leftover turkey and veggies I had on hand.  I totally winged it and it turned out great!  Friday was my hubby’s birthday, so I baked a chocolate cherry cake using a recipe I got from my friend Carol.  Saturday I also made a chocolate chip cheesecake to take over to my in-laws’ on Sunday.  After baking all my yummy treats I took pictures as usual, but I realized these pics are kind of boring.  So, I decided to start trying to make them a bit more appealing.  Let me know what you think…

Boring pictures of strawberry loaves and muffins…

Strawberry bread

Strawberry bread

Banana muffins

Banana muffins

Delicious looking breakfast!

Banana muffin and strawberry bread

Banana muffin and strawberry bread

Boring cake in a pan…

Chocolate cherry cake, fresh from the oven

Chocolate cherry cake, fresh from the oven

Tempting dessert!

Chocolate cherry cake a la mode

Chocolate cherry cake a la mode

So, which pictures do you like better?  I definitely think the serving pics are much more appealing.  Who knows, maybe it will lead to a new career as a food stylist!  Ha!  😉  I’m pretty baked out from last week and I also have a bad cold, so I think I’m going to take a baking break this week.  Might have to make a yummy Valentine’s treat over the weekend though.  We’ll see…

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking

2 responses to “Baking days 2/5-2/7

  1. I like the serving pictures better too! Especially the one with Scooby checking out the muffin and bread 🙂 I guess I should say I like them ALL though…cause now I’m hungry!

    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Olya

    mmmm, yummy food 🙂

    Feel better soon, Erica!

Leave a Reply

