Quick grocery stop

Okay, so I had to stop and get a couple things at the store, but I ended up saving big time on milk.  I needed a few ingredients to make a cheesecake for my hubby’s birthday this weekend, the kids were begging for Triscuits (idk, they’re weird), and we needed milk.  I went to Copps since I had that coupon for a free gallon of milk (up to $3.75).  I completely forgot milk was on sale for $1.68 this week (limit 2), so when I saw that I got three gallons.  When I turned in my milk coupon, I expected to get one gallon free, but it actually took $3.75 off my total.  Awesome!  So, I only spent $11 total for the milk and the few extra things I needed.  Pretty good since the milk alone would normally have cost almost $9!

Leave a comment

Filed under Deals

Leave a Reply

