Grocery deals

Yesterday I did my grocery shopping at two stores.  Although it’s a challenge with the twins along, it is definitely worth getting the good deals.

I went to Copp’s first.  It was my first time shopping there and it’s a bit out of my way, but the deals were worth it.  There were several items on sale BOGO which I also had coupons for, and chicken breasts were on sale less than 1/2 their normal price, so I stocked up.  I got 9lbs. of b/s chicken breasts, two packages of hamburger buns, 4 cans of Manwich, 2 Dean’s dips, Wholly Guacamole and Salsa, and 4 boxes of Ronzoni SmartTaste pasta for about $28.  According to my receipt, between the sales and coupons I saved over $36.  Not bad if you ask me!

I went to Festival next.  Stocked up on Ground Round (6 lbs.) as it was on sale, and used a bunch of store coupons for the week.  I mainly bought meat and produce, but also stocked a few pantry items on  sale+coupon.  I spent about $100, so between both stores, I spent my usual grocery budget for the week.  However, between my now stocked freezer and the aforementioned pantry, I shouldn’t need to do much shopping at all next week.  I’m hoping to see the spending come way down throughout February.  Looks like I’m getting on the right track to saving lots of money!

Leave a comment

Filed under Deals

Leave a Reply

