Baking Day

Yesterday was baking day again.  I only made two things since I had mounds of laundry to catch up on as well.  Finally made my pumpkin bread, which was very yummy for breakfast this morning.  I also made Reese’s chocolate peanut butter chip cookies and they are sooooooooooo good!  I was going to make them at Christmas time but never got to them.  I had bought a couple bags of Reese’s chips on sale+coupon and there’s a recipe on the back of the bag for the cookies.  They turned out great, and I ended up with way more than the 4.5 dozen it’s supposed to make.  I might end up freezing some.  They’re really soft and chewy.  I will definitely be making these to give out for Christmas next year!

Two loaves of fresh pumpkin bread.  Mmmm...

Two loaves of fresh pumpkin bread. Mmmm...

Mount Cookie (and this was only half of them!)

Mount Cookie (and this was only half of them!)

I emailed Brian while he was at work to let him know there were yummy treats waiting for him.  I said he’s going to be spoiled if I keep up with my baking day routine.  His reply… “I’m going to be really round if you keep this up!”  Heehee!  I’ll have to make sure I don’t go overboard on the sweets!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking

Leave a Reply

