Christmas Decor

Way back when everyone here was sick, my GBAMOM friend Shelly invited me to participate in a virtual Christmas tour.  I said I’d gladly participate and take some pictures when everyone was feeling better.  Well, it’s a bit late, but here’s the tour of my decorations…

"Christmas Stars" wall hanging I made a few years ago

"Christmas Stars" wall hanging I made a few years ago

My pretty fireplace

My pretty fireplace

Built in bookcase filled with Christmas knick-knacks

Built in bookcase filled with Christmas knick-knacks

Close up of Santas and Snoopys

Close up of Santas and Snoopys

Mini forest atop the bookcase

Mini forest atop the bookcase

Nativity with the ceramic tree Brian's mom made

Nativity with the ceramic tree Brian's mom made

Mini tree and snowmen; plaque made by Grandma T and painted by me

Mini tree and snowmen; plaque made by Grandma T and painted by me

Snowman figurine I found last year.  It's our family!

Snowman figurine I found last year. It's our family!

Our caged tree

Our caged tree

I apologize if the pictures appear dark.  The lighting is not good in our living room.  You might also notice the darkness at the top of our Christmas tree.  Shortly after we finished decorating, the end of the last string of lights decided to go out and we couldn’t find the bulb that was the culprit.  Oh well.  It’s still a pretty tree!  Didn’t get a chance to take any outside pictures yet.  Hopefully I’ll do that before its too late.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Christmas Decor

  1. Hey! I just popped over to see your Cub deal and saw this! (I didn’t notice your link on my post!) Thanks for posting these photos, I really enjoyed “visiting”. That wall hanging you made is beautiful! And your fireplace is HUGE! I also love the caged tree! 🙂

Leave a Reply

