Back at CVS after a short break

I stayed away from CVS for a couple weeks, due to the aforementioned illnesses and general busy-ness, plus there wasn’t much in the ads the last couple weeks that made me feel the need to go there.  There were some good money-makers before Christmas, but I didn’t need or want any of the items.  So, I held onto my $10 ECB’s for a bit.  Then this past weekend I got a $5off$25 coupon in my email, so I previewed this week’s ad at iheartcvs.com and decided it was worth running out on Sunday.  I also got an email notifying me that I had $4.50 in ECB rewards for my fall spending!  Here is the great deal I scored…

Colgate Total and toothbrush: 2/$5 – (2)$0.75MC = $3.50, $2 ECB’s earned

Garnier Fructis shampoo: $2.99 – $1.00MC = $1.99, $2 ECB’s earned

Softsoap Elements: $0.99 – $0.35MC = $0.64

Centrum Kids vitamins: $6.99 – $3.00MC = $3.99

4 Glade Plug-Ins refill twin packs: $5.49 ea. – (2)BOGO MC’s = 4/$10.98, $8 ECB’s earned

Total before coupons: $37.93 – $5off$25 – $16.83MC’s – $10 ECB’s – $4.50 ECB’s = Total OOP $1.60 plus tax, $12 ECB’s earned

Decided to do a second transaction because I couldn’t pass up the ALL Small & Mighty BOGO sale, so I got 2 for $7.49 – $0.40 MC as well as Palmolive on sale for $0.97 – $0.25 MC.  I used $4 ECB’s from the $12 I’d just earned and paid only $3.81 plus tax OOP.  Still have $8 ECB’s left for future shopping!

Leave a comment

Filed under Deals

Leave a Reply

