Black Friday at CVS

There were some awesome ECB deals at CVS on Friday.  Unfortunately many of them were sold out by the time I got there, but I still managed to get some great deals.  Had I planned ahead a little better I could’ve lowered my total OOP to under $1 with an internet printable coupon, but I still did just fine!  Also, I had to get a raincheck on the Bic Soleil razors, as these were a big money-maker and were sold out.  So, I’ll have to make my $6 profit on those another day (pay 5.99, get 5.99 ECB’s, -3.00MC, limit 2)!!  I also missed out on the frivolous purchase of a waffle maker, but I’ll live.  Here’s what I got…

Clairol Hydrience haircolor: $8.49 on sale – $2.00MC = $6.49, earned $5 ECB’s

Playtex GentleGlide: $3.99 on sale – $1.00MC = $2.99, earned $3 ECB’s

Schick Quattro Titanium razor: $7.99 on sale, earned $6 ECB’s (here’s where I missed a $2 IPC, darn!)

L’Oreal Color Juice lipgloss: $6.99, earned $6.99 ECB’s

3 Right Guard: $0.99 on sale = $2.97

I had a $5off$30 coupon via email once again.  I also had $20 in ECB’s from my last trip, so after that and my MC’s, I paid $2.73.  If only I’d had that Schick coupon, my total would have been $0.73!  Oh well, I think I still did pretty darn good.  Not only did I save $38.50, I also earned $20.99 in extra bucks to cover my next trip!  Next time I will definitely do some more careful planning and see if I can get a total OOP under $1!

2 Comments

Filed under Deals

2 responses to “Black Friday at CVS

  1. Shelly

    Good job! 🙂

    I went on Thursday morning. It was the most fun I’ve had at CVS in a long time!

    Hope to see you Thursday!

    ~Shelly~

  2. Hey Erica!

    I don’t have your email address (can’t wait for the GBAMOM directory!) or I would have just emailed you…I’m doing a little virtual Christmas tour on my blog. Want to join in? Nora is going to do it with me and hopefully Theresa and Vivian will too. The more the merrier!

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

