Another fun trip to CVS

Made some more good deals tonight.  I definitely haven’t reached the point of only paying pennies for all of my shopping there, but I’m still saving tons of money on things that I need.  Here’s what I picked up tonight…

2 Oral-B Advance Toothbrushes: 2/$5.50 on sale – (2) $1.00 MC = 2/$3.50

2 Olay Body Wash: 2/$12 on sale – (2) $2.00 MC = 2/$8.00, 5 ECB’s earned

2 Glade Glass Scents: 2/$5 on sale – BOGO MC = 2/$2.50

Huggies Wipes: $7.99 – $0.50 MC = $7.49, 2 ECB’s earned

Crest Pro Health Whitening: $3.49 on sale – $0.75 MC = $2.74, $3.49 ECB’s earned (0.75 profit)

Ivory soap: $0.99 on sale – $0.25 MC = $0.74

So… my total before all those coupons was a little over $36.  I had a $5off$30 coupon I got in an email and $10 ECB’s from my last trip, so after that and all my coupons, I ended up paying only $11.07 and earned $10.49 in ECB’s for next time.  Love it!  I’m planning to go again this week as the magic coupon machine spit out another $5off$30 coupon and there are a lot of good deals this week and in the monthly book.  This is so addicting!

1 Comment

Filed under Deals, NaBloPoMo

One response to “Another fun trip to CVS

  1. Nice! Erica the super-saver 😉

Leave a Reply

