Indiana Jones 4

This afternoon, my hubby and I went on a long overdue date to see Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.  It was so nice to get out without the kids for a couple hours.  We even drove my husband’s car to the theatre, which I have NEVER been a passenger in because we can’t fit three carseats in the back.  When we arrived at the theatre, my husband reached out and held my hand.  It was so strange.  I immediately commented that I couldn’t remember the last time we held hands.  Maybe in the hospital when I had the twins?  Since then, there really haven’t been many hand holding opportunities since one of us is usually pushing the double stroller, while the other holds Emily’s hand.  Funny that something so simple suddenly seemed so significant.  I’m really glad that my hubby held my hand today.  It felt great.  🙂

As for the movie, we both really enjoyed it.  I think they did a great job keeping the same tone and feel as the original three.  Still had a lot of the funny little quirks and they did a nice job of tying Indiana to some historical references.  The story was pretty good.  Cate Blanchett was great as the Russian villainess.  It was also cool to see Karen Allen in the film.  I can’t remember the last time I saw her in anything.  Overall, very enjoyable and entertaining, just like the originals.  I won’t spoil it for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet.  🙂

Unfortunately the rest of the night was not so nice.  For some reason, the twins were really acting up tonight.  Maybe they were mad that when they woke up from their nap, we weren’t home.  Their aunt and uncle and two cousins came to babysit and play with Emily.  Once we arrived home, the boys were unusually naughty and cranky.  Sam was repeatedly stealing his cousins shoes and both boys kept pushing on the window screens and playing with the window cranks (which don’t work well to begin with).  I was acting as human blockade to the foyer area where said shoes and windows were located, but those little boys did everything possible to push past me and repeatedly get in trouble for the same things.  For a long time, they thought it was funny.  Then they decided that screaming, crying temper tantrums were needed.  I was so glad that bedtime came swiftly tonight.  And I was glad that my hubby took them to bed while I wandered off to the kitchen to “clean up”. 

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Movies, The Twins

One response to “Indiana Jones 4

  1. Gotta love those days… My two were little angels tonight (for a given value of angel) only after I screamed my head off at them. Not one of my favorite parenting moments. Glad that you and Brian enjoyed the movie, though!

Leave a Reply

